Geewillinkinwinkings – Mondayitis Strikes Hard!

G’Day or should that be Arvo?!  I’m so tired due to lack of sleep – too much fun, too much work and overnight rain.  Yes! Rain!! Yay!  It’s been so long – DO got up at 3am to ‘fix that noise’ !!!

These are some of the highlights of my week and I hope they help with any ‘itis’ you may have.

Who Was Top?

Guns N’ Roses topped the bill at Perth Arena on Saturday evening but ZZ Top topped it for us.

ZZ Top in concert

Their official site will give you an idea why but it doesn’t come with a G rating!

Top Share

A friend shared some of Dalai Lama’s thought provoking wisdom:

Dalai Lama

Dalai Lama (Photo credit: Joi)

At the end of the talk someone from the audience asked the Dalai Lama, “Why didn’t you fight back against the Chinese?” The Dalai Lama looked down, swung his feet just a bit, then looked back up at us and said with a gentle smile, “Well, war is obsolete, you know ” Then, after a few moments,his face grave, he said, “Of course the mind can rationalize fighting back…but the heart, the heart would never understand. Then you would be divided in yourself, the heart and the mind,and the war would be inside you.” 

If you’d like more such wisdom go here.

Top Like

Rose

A Rose at Balligar

I like Likes and I’m intent on viewing the blogs of those who have been kind enough to Like one of my posts.  This intent leads me to interesting places where I may never have been otherwise.

This is one such place where I found a beautiful poem by Leo Rex called ‘The Rose’.

Top Out

My art didn’t get much of a look in during the past week (except for designing cards, bookmarks and postcards – watch this space!) so I’d better get going.  Did the person who said “‘When the going get’s tough, the tough get going.” say which direction?

BFN
🙂

2 thoughts on “Geewillinkinwinkings – Mondayitis Strikes Hard!

  1. Greg Campbell

    A WOW moment for me to share is that this time of the year, when driving to work early in the morning, I can experience a series of sun rises while driving over our hills and dropping into shadowed valleys. Golden light floods through the green of the trees and floods the landscape only to disappear back to the east and on the rise reappear in blazing brilliance – makes driving to work at 6 am worth while 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment